Term Dates 2019 - 2020

Please note this academic year’s holiday dates and when fees are to be paid. Any additional days off will be confirmed closer to the time.

Class Times

Illume Stars @ Illume (Oldhams Childrens Centre) - Wed - Fri: 5.30pm to 6.45pm

Illume Education Classes @ Illume (Oldhams Childrens Centre) - Mon - Fri: 5.15pm to 7pm

Illume Education Boys Class (Yr5+) @ Madani Masjid | IEC Bolton - Mon-Fri: 5.30pm to 7.05pm

Notes

  • Teacher Training Day - First day of each term - Opportunity for teachers to enhance their skills and share ideas with each other.  Students will have a day off on this day.

  • Fees - To be given at the start of each term.  See Fees page for further info.

  • Holidays - Our holidays follow the School holidays to aid parents.

  • Monitoring - Our internal examiner will monitor progress of classes against termly targets.

TERM 1

  • Monday 2nd September 2019 - Teacher Training Day

  • Tuesday 3rd September 2019 - Students 1st day of term*

  • Monday 21st October to Friday 25th October 2019 - Autumn half term break

  • Monday 23rd December 2019 to Friday 3rd January 2020 - Winter holiday

* Illume Stars Nursery starts Wednesday 18th September 2019

 

 

TERM 2

  • Monday 6th January 2020 - Teacher Training Day

  • Tuesday 7th January 2020 - Students 1st day of term

  • Monday 17th February to Friday 21st February 2020 - Spring half term break

  • Monday 30th March to Friday 10th April 2020 - End of term holiday 

 

 

TERM 3

  • Monday 13th April 2020 - Closed for Bank Holiday

  • Tuesday 14th April 2020 - Teacher Training Day

  • Wednesday 15th April 2020 - Students 1st day of term

  • Friday 8th May 2020 - Closed for Bank Holiday

  • Monday 25th May to Friday 29th May 2020 - Summer half term break

  • Friday 17th July 2020 - End of year